ARPC hosts Team Buckley quarterly awards

  • Published
  • By Tech. Sgt. Rob Hazelett
  • Air Reserve Personnel Center Public Affairs
Air Reserve Personnel Center officials hosted the Team Buckley quarterly awards ceremony for the first time here Aug. 8, 2014.

Brig. Gen. Samuel C. Mahaney, ARPC commander and Chief Master Sgt. Ruthe Flores, ARPC command chief, personally congratulated the following 2nd quarter award winners:

Junior Enlisted: Senior Airman Jose Sanchez, 460th Space Wing
Middle Enlisted: Tech. Sgt. Kristopher Kainoa, 460 SW
Senior Enlisted: Senior Master Sgt. James Seballas, 566th Intelligence Squadron
Company Grade Officer: 1st Lt. Johnston Hall, 566 IS
Category I Non-Supervisory Civilian: Pauline Anderson, 460 SW
Category I Supervisory Civilian: Scott Williams, 460 SW
Category II Non-Supervisory Civilian: Gary Johnston, Aerospace Data Facility-Colorado
Category II Supervisory Civilian: Ramon Roldan, ARPC
Team Excellence Award: Armed Forces Recognition Luncheon Volunteer Team, ARPC
Honor Guard: Airman 1st Class George Edmund, 566 IS
Dormitory: Airman 1st Class Rajah Pangan, 460 SW

"When this opportunity presented itself during a senior enlisted leader quarterly breakfast, I jumped at the chance to highlight the talents of the hard-working Airmen at ARPC," Flores said. "As an organization, ARPC is always looking for ways to contribute to Team Buckley, not just in word, but also in deed."

Flores said ARPC's big role felt like a win-win-win situation.

"Our host wing got a little extra time to concentrate on other things," she said. "ARPC got one-on-one interactions with the wing and many different tenants on the base, and it was an opportune time for the Airmen of ARPC to get a stake in the outcome of this labor-intensive quarterly event."

She mentioned others who coordinated with her team to make it possible.

"I would like to thank the 460th SW leadership, namely Chief Master Sgt. Craig Hall, the command chief, for trusting us with this project; my commander, Brig. Gen. Samuel 'Bo' Mahaney, for being very supportive of the effort; and of course, Chief Master Sgt. Michelle Smandra, Senior Master Sgt. Rob Sauerbrey and Master Sgt. Jacqueline Rinne for orchestrating this project in addition to all the other things they must fit on their plate every day."